Back to Resources

Grievance Redressal Forum

In my Pastoral Letter on the Archdiocesan Consultation, I had spoken of constitution a Grievance Committee of delegates from the following Archdiocesan Bodies: Archdiocesan Pastoral Council, Bombay Catholic Sabha and Priests’ Council. Accordingly, each of these Archdiocesan Bodies was asked to propose names of persons to be on the Grievance Commitee.

I hereby constitute the Bombay Archdiocesan Grievance Redressal Forum, comprising the following members, for a period of two years, with immediate effect.

Archdiocesan Pastoral Council : Adv. David Joseph, Mr Eric Pinto, Mr Felix Fernandes

Priests’ Council : Fr Allwyn D’Silva, Fr Felix D’Souza, Fr Francis Carvalho

Bombay Catholic Sabha : Adv. Genevieve Vas, Mr Gordon D’Souza, Adv. Raphael D’Souza

Justice Aloysius Aguiar will be the Chairperson of the Forum.

The Registered Address of the Bombay Archdiocesan Grievance Redressal Forum is Archbishop’s House, 21 Nathalal Parekh Marg, Mumbai 400 001, and a sum of Rs 500/- is to be deposited at the time of submitting the petition. This amount is refundable if the panel examining the petitiion finds the complaint genuine and legitimate.

+Oswald Cardinal Gracias 
Archbishop of Bombay

April 12, 2016 

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-soundcloud icon-youtube