Back to News

Re-constitution of the CCR Service Team

Aug. 15, 2013

On August 4, 2013, the Catholic Charismatic Renewal witnessed the formation of the new Bombay Service Team (BST), as all the Prayer Group leaders, Zonal Coordinators, BST members (past and present) gathered together at Vinayalaya, Andheri (E) from 3.30 pm for a time of prayer, discernment and the election of the new Team.

The event began with a time of Praise and Worship followed by a few instructions on the process of the election. The event was presided over by the Episcopal Advisor, Bishop Dominic Savio Fernandes. Also present were Fr Jose Anchanickal, Chairman - National Service Team; Fr Fernando da Costa - NST Member for Maharashtra and

Fr Roland Fialho, Spiritual Director of the Bombay Service Team. After a time of prayer, dialogue and discussion, the election process was carried out prayerfully. A list of 15 members was shortlisted through the election process, and after a time of prayer and discernment, seven members were appointed as members of the Bombay Service Team: Mr Dickson Mendes, Mr Mervyn Luis, Mr Jude Murzello, Mr Victor Pereira, Mr Simon Serrao, Ms Mariza Vaz and Ms Zanitha D’Souza.

The newly appointed Team met the following day, August 5, at the CCR office at Salvation Seva Kendra, Dadar along with two ex-officio members viz Ms Leela Moraes, Secretary and Mr Rajan Fernandez, Vice Chairman of the National Service Team. Once again, the process began with a time of prayer, followed by the election of the Executive body. The members appointed were Mr Dickson Mendes - Chairman, Mr Victor Pereira - Vice Chairman, Ms Zanitha D’Souza - Secretary.

The outgoing Service Team was thanked for their whole-hearted support and service to the Renewal over the past three years, viz. Chairman - Derick Fernandes, Vice Chairman - Francis Mendes, Secretary - Hyacinth Reberio, Ruby Cerejo, Ian D’Souza, Camillo Pinto and Vincent D’Souza.

Source: The Examiner

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-soundcloud icon-youtube